The clock

I found a fun stop watch online that I downloaded this morning to monitor how much time I spend working on the job search.

Here’s how I did on day 1:

Okay! Obviously not a full-time day there.

But it included my morning search, two cover letters, two application submissions, and one custom resume.

I did not include blog writing time (which is in my mind a bit about professional development & making connections) or a few other social networking activities. I think I’m still feeling a bit uncertain about whether or not that should “count”.

While I fully understand that all day everyday cannot be filled with all job search all the time, I think I can do better.

One thought on “The clock

Leave a Reply

